Return to String Potentiometer Complete Kit (am-2674)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Value, Fair Quality, Superb Service August 7, 2017
Reviewer: Older Guy from Boulder, CO United States  
The kit wasn't hard to assemble, with the addition of a thorough addendum that an AndyMark engineer kindly prepared and sent me, to guide me through a modest change in the kit. Thanks for that - superb service.

Functionally, the cord has a slightly jerky movement. Perhaps I can open up the workings and adjust that, I haven't tried that yet.

The net pot range, assembled, is 0 to 3.8k ohms. My application will use a fraction of that.

The mounting feet seem a bit on the fragile side. I'd have been happier if there were two complete feet rather than the single foot, and if the toes were slightly fatter.

My plan is to use this for sensing the position of the flight controls in a homebuilt airplane. I'll need two more for that. The ohm range is fine and the cord extension range is fine. The non-steady cord retraction and the single foot with narrow toes are the main concerns. The unit is small and light and it was interesting to assemble and not too hard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
this was very easy to assemble February 18, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
we are using this for our turret!  very easy to assemble... like attacking Russia in the winter

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to assemble and use string potentiometer October 20, 2015
Reviewer: Ronnie Litchfield from Phoenix, AZ United States  
I was looking for a low cost method of performing real time linear position measurements.  Your string potentiometer kit is priced right and has the necessary performance for the project I'm working on.  Thanks for providing this product for sale.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 6, 2015
Reviewer: Richard Lewis from Texarkana, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
String Pot Order February 10, 2015
Reviewer: David Paloian from Chandler, AZ United States  
What can I say...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3D string pot May 2, 2014
Reviewer: Phil from Cal  
Fantastic innovation, excellent product!! very easy to assemble ,this string pot saves you hundreds of dollars versus commercially design ones with similar size and design! Two thumbs up!
Cheers

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Position Sensors March 11, 2014
Reviewer: Jim Cash - Jersey Voltage! from Jersey Village, TX United States  
This is a great little kit.  It assembled easily and works well.  We use it to track the position of the movable arm on our FRC robot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New product at AM. February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Marc Center from Royal Oak, MI United States  
New product at AM.  Not sure if we will use in 2014 yet!.  Nice to have "on the shelf" even for next year!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 23, 2014
Reviewer: Colm Prendergast from Cambridge, MA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items