Return to PG Shaft to 1/2" with 1/8" Machine Key Adapter (am-0996)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No Bueno January 3, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Had this item fail multiple times on our 2016 robot.  Do not use!
Instead use
http://www.andymark.com/product-p/am-2182.htm
or
http://www.andymark.com/product-p/am-2088.htm

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sleeve is too tight March 31, 2016
Reviewer: Brian Park from Alexandria, VA United States  
Sleeve is so tight that it must be hammered on, risking damage to motor/shaft.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 24, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Vassalboro, ME United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than a sharp stick in the eye March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Art Rousmaniere from Andover, NH United States  
Sleeve needs filing to make fit and we have broken two of them so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hard to install March 3, 2015
Reviewer: Ryan Schoenborn from Coopersville, MI United States  
My students had a very hard time getting this collar to fit. We had to order a second one after the first was ruined.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doesn't fit properly February 9, 2015
Reviewer: Allen from Carriere, MS  
While the bore is 10mm, the inner keyway is a few thousandths too wide, making it useless unless you hack at it with a dremel (as one reviewer suggested) or open up the keyway on your motor shaft with an end mill.  Otherwise, it beats fabbing your own from scratch.

(AndyMark Response 2/9/15: The method for attaching this adapter, as listed in the product description, calls for a tight fit. This is so that the adapter is snug on the gearbox output shaft.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oakville, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
does not fit January 27, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Johns Creek, Georgia  
Do not try to force the sleeve in a hub and the motor shaft at the same time! Inner key which was supposed to fit inside the pg71 shaft was way to big for the key slot and needed to be dremeled down before attempting to fit it in. Since the dremel work and filing was done by hand the sleeve became loose and caused inaccuracies in driving the motor.
(AndyMark Response: We recommend using the above usage and installation method which is listed on this webpage.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
not the size I was hoping for May 18, 2014
Reviewer: Craig Johnston from Oak Grove, OR United States  
hoped this would fit from a cim motor to a standard 500 hub, but is not the internal diameter of a cim motor.

(AndyMark Response: This part is designed to attached to PG motors, or any 10mm shaft, the CIM motor has a 0.313 or about 8mm shaft)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Price Point - On Sale! April 29, 2014
Reviewer: Marc Center from Royal Oak, MI United States  
Stocking up on parts for next season!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items